Contact Us

Department of English

General Department Mailing Address:
     Department of English
     Northern Illinois University
     Dekalb IL 60115

Department Office, Reavis 215
Phone: 1.815.753.0611
Fax: 1.815.753.0606

Department Chair, Kathleen Renk
Reavis 216B
1.815.753.0615
email: krenk@niu.edu

Office Administrator, Angie Dybas
Reavis 216A
1.815.753.0612
email: adybas@niu.edu

Email us your questions!

askEnglish@niu.edu

Graduate Studies Program   

Director, Jessica Reyman
Reavis 215A
1.815.753.6602
email: jreyman@niu.edu

Office Support Specialist, Stephanie Roach
Reavis 215
1.815.753.1607
email: sroach@niu.edu

Job Placement Advisor, Lara Crowley
Reavis 333
1.815.753.6644
email: lcrowley@niu.edu   


Undergraduate Studies Program   

Director, Bradley Peters
Reavis 214B
1.815.753.6601
email: bpeters@niu.edu   

Office Support Specialist, Jodi Long
Reavis 214
1.815.753.1606   
email:jodilong@niu.edu

Advising, Judy Pokorny
Reavis 214A
1.815.753.6609
email: jpokorny@niu.edu


First Year Composition Program   

Director, Michael Day
Reavis 215B
1.815.753.6603    
email: mday@niu.edu

Office Support Specialist, Maribel Montelongo
Reavis 215
1.815.753.1607
email: mmontelongo1@niu.edu