Faculty and Staff Directory

Professorial Faculty

Name Email Office
Melissa Adams-Campbell madamscampbell@niu.edu ZH 1006
Gulsat Aygen gaygen@niu.edu RH 319
Scott Balcerzak sbalcerzak@niu.edu ZH 1002
Alexandra Bennett abennet1@niu.edu ZH 1007
Betty J. Birner bbirner@niu.edu RH 226
Joe W. Bonomo jbonomo@niu.edu ZH 1010
Nicole Clifton nclifton@niu.edu RH 331
Lara Crowley lcrowley@niu.edu RH 214B
Timothy Crowley tcrowley@niu.edu ZU 1001
Michael Day mday@niu.edu RH 215B
Deborah De Rosa derosa@niu.edu RH 225
Susan E. Deskis sdeskis@niu.edu RH 324
Jeffrey Einboden einboden@niu.edu RH 329
Ibis Gomez-Vega ibis@niu.edu RH 332
David J. Gorman dgorman@niu.edu RH 233
Ryan Hibbett jhibbett@niu.edu ZH 1004
Elizabeth Kahn ekahn@niu.edu RH 322
Doris M. Macdonald dmvm@niu.edu RH 320
Brian May bmay1@niu.edu RH 321
Thomas McCann tmccann1@niu.edu RH 232
Amy Newman anewman@niu.edu RH 327
Bradley Peters bpeters@niu.edu RH 214
Jessica L. Reyman jreyman@niu.edu RH 333
Tim Ryan tryan@niu.edu RH 227
Diana L. Swanson dswanson@niu.edu RH 230
Mark W. Van Wienen vanwienen@niu.edu RH 322

Instructors

Name Email Office
Maria C. Alderson malderson@niu.edu RH 228
Laura J. Bird lbird@niu.edu RH 228
Rosalind Bowers rbowers4@niu.edu RH 310
Suzanne E. Coffield scoffield@niu.edu DU 261
Kathy Fitch kfitch@niu.edu RH 310
Jeanne D. Jakubowski jjakubowski@niu.edu RH 328
Mark S. Kotarba marks1@niu.edu RH 310
Lori S. Lawson llawson@niu.edu RH 212
Daniel Libman dlibman@niu.edu ZU 1014
Molly A. McNett mmcnett@niu.edu RH 310
Patricia Rickett prickett@niu.edu RH 332

Graduate Teaching Assistants

Name Email Office
Marcy Bock mbock3@niu.edu RH 311
Jenna Bowley jbowley1@niu.edu RH 314
Sarah Bresnahan sbresnahan1@niu.edu RH 311
Alisa Burris aburris1@niu.edu RH 315
Justina Clayburn jclayburn1@niu.edu RH 311
Bryan Commisso bcommisso1@niu.edu RH 314
Joseph Crundwell jcrundwell1@niu.edu RH 311
Bridget Daly bdaly1@niu.edu RH 314
Tara Davis tdavis14@niu.edu RH 314
Doug DePalma ddepalma1@niu.edu RH 311
Joseph Donaldson jdonaldson1@niu.edu RH 311
Shayne Dwyer sdwyer3@niu.edu RH 314
Amy Erickson agerbode1@niu.edu RH 311
Bahnt Freiberger bfreiberger1@niu.edu RH 314
Caitlin Gamble cgamble3@niu.edu RH 314
Cherie Gottsleben cgottsleben1@niu.edu RH 313
David Harrington dharrington2@niu.edu RH 314
Ben Hill bhill4@niu.edu RH 314
Amy Johnson ajohnson44@niu.edu RH 314
Lindsey Jones RH 314
Jennifer Justice jjustice1@niu.edu RH 313
Kyle Killebrew kkillebrew@niu.edu RH 314
Zachary Killebrew zkillebrew@niu.edu RH 314
Yi Li yli3@niu.edu RH 313
Marilyn Lorch mlorch1@niu.edu RH 315
Tabitha London tlondon@niu.edu RH 313
Agustin Morado amorado1@niu.edu RH 314
G. Jeff O’Malley RH 313
John Price jprice4@niu.edu RH 313
Amanda Roberts aroberts3@niu.edu RH 311
Rhonda Rossway rrossway1@niu.edu RH 313
Cagney Ryan cryan6@niu.edu RH 314
Anthony Salazar asalazar6@niu.edu RH 313
Natalie Santiago nsantiago3@niu.edu RH 313
Maggie Scanlan mscanlan1@niu.edu RH 311
Rebecca Scheid rscheid1@niu.edu RH 314
Faye Scott fscott1@niu.edu RH 314
Brady Simenson bsimenson1@niu.edu RH 314
Anne Stoughton astoughton1@niu.edu RH 314
John Turnbull jturnbull@niu.edu RH 314

Office Support Staff

Name Email Office
Angie Gasero adybas@niu.edu RH 216A
Jodi Long jodilong@niu.edu RH 214
Maribel Montelongo mmontelongo1@niu.edu RH 216A

Supportive Professional Staff

Name Email Office
Ellen Franklin efrankli@niu.edu RH 326
Eric Hoffman nwr@niu.edu RH 308
Judith Pokorny jpokorny@niu.edu RH 214A

Contact us

Northern Illinois University
Department of English
Reavis Hall, Room 215
DeKalb, IL 60115

815-753-0611
815-753-0606 (Fax)